Everman Independent School District

Skip to main content
Search

Calendars

Key Calendar Dates for 2016-2017

First Day of School Monday, August 22, 2016  
Last Day of School Thursday, June 1, 2016
 

Holidays

Labor Day Holiday Monday, September 5, 2016
Thanksgiving Holiday Monday, November 21–Friday, November 25, 2016
Winter Break Wednesday, December 21, 2016–Monday, January 2, 2017
Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday Monday, January 16, 2017
President's Day Holiday Monday, February 20, 2017
Spring Break Monday, March 13–Friday, March 17, 2017
Good Friday Holiday Friday, April 14, 2017 (bad weather day)
Memorial Day Holiday Monday, May 29, 2017 

No School—Staff Development / Teacher Prep Days

Monday, August 15–Friday, August 19, 2016
Monday, October 10–Tuesday, October 11, 2016
Monday, January 3, 2017
Friday, February 3, 2017
Friday, June 2, 2017 (bad weather day)
 

Six Weeks Grading Periods

Fall Semester

1st Six Weeks August 22–September 23, 2016
2nd Six Week September 26–October 28, 2016
3rd Six Weeks October 31–December 20, 2016

Spring Semester

4th Six Weeks January 4–February 17, 2017
5th Six Weeks February 21–April 13, 2017
6th Six Weeks April 17-June 1, 2017